Google is using street billboards to advertise its new browser, Chrome.

I was intrigued. Google has made its fortune from advertising on the web.

Why use old fashioned paper, ladders and paste (not to mention an expensive newspaper campaign) when Google could do it for free online?

What’s wrong with Google?

I mentioned this to my middle daughter. She said:

“The billboards?  That’s why I started using Chrome.”

So! We must use all forms of communication when spreading a message.

It’s easy to be lazy and rely entirely on Facebook invites and emails.

Which can be easily ignored.

And (surprise, surprise) not everybody is online.

I had this in mind when inviting people to my book signing last month.

I homemade paper invites to hand out.

What’s your best way of reaching people?

